Skip to product information
1 of 1

Ebooksweb.net

The Good Guys Agency: Brave Like Jackie Robinson: Boys for a Better World (The Good Guys Agency, 2)

The Good Guys Agency: Brave Like Jackie Robinson: Boys for a Better World (The Good Guys Agency, 2)

ISBN: 9781638190806
Regular price $16.97 USD
Regular price Sale price $16.97 USD
Sale Sold out

"A mix of prose and colorful comic panels make for a fast-moving story affirming the power of kindness and empathy."--Kirkus Reviews?, review of ?Kind Like Fred Rogers (The Good Guys Agency #1)

?The second book in the Good Guys Agency series!

The dynamic trio is back, and just in time! When it looks like their friend Marty is about to cave to peer pressure, Lucky, Rudy, and Red take another trip back in time for a courageous adventure with Jackie Robinson, the first Black baseball player to play Major League Baseball. It's roughgoing at first for Jackie, but he faces down prejudice with cool calm. Can Marty find courage of his own? Find out in !

What is the Good Guys Agency series?

Boys need better role models, and in The Good Guys Agency series, friends Lucky, Rudy, and Red take matters into their own hands! Time travel adventures, historic heroes, comic book panels, laughs, jokes, and more deliver a winning combination of fun, education, and values to inspire a new generation of honorable men. Perfect for fans of Captain Underpants and Dog Man!

View full details